Skip to main content
Add Me To Your Mailing List    
HomeBoard of Directors
        About Us  

  Board of Directors


  Chapter Bylaws

Board Minutes


Member List









Back to About Us



The board of Directors is comprised of transportation professionals from Alabama, Mississippi and Louisiana, dedicated to the deployment of ITS technologies to improve safety and reduce congestion in the region.  

President   Laura E. Hartley, Gresham, Smith and Partners
Vice President      Erik Smith, Louisiana Department of Transportation and Development
Secretary   Jake Wimberly, Mississippi Department of Transportation
Treasurer   Diane Hammonds, Sain Associates, Inc. 
Past President   Wayne Curry, InLine
Mary Beth Bergin, City of Mobile
    Deborah Leo, Alabama Department of Transportation
    Stephen Jones, University of Alabama
    Jeff Smith, Temple, Inc. 
    Jon Gifford, InLine
 Mississippi   Mike Brown, Neel-Schaffer
    Jim Willis, Mississippi Department of Transportation
    Steve Puryear, University of Southern Mississippi
    John Gilligan, Mississippi Department of Transportation
    Kevin McCoy, InLine
 Louisiana   Carryn Sollie, Louisiana Department of Transportation and Development
    Sarah Edel, City/Parish of Baton Rouge 
    Dr. Sherik Ishak, Louisiana State University
    Mark Melancon, Intelligent Transportation Systems LLC 
    Jeffrey Doussan, Roadsnap
 Ex Officio: 
Jeff Dogan, AL FHWA
    John Broemmelsiek, LA FHWA
    Past President's Council